Uncategorized Ebook L

Lost Angel

US$4.99 US$45.00

Title (user) : Lost AngelISBN : 0399153713,9780399153716DDC : 813/.6LCC : PS3604.O5675 L67 2006GoogleBook ID : oIgauAEACAAJOpenLibrary ID : OL17923955MAuthors (user) : Mike DooganAuthors (google) : Marilyn WallacePublisher : Putnam AdultLanguage : EnglishPublication Date : 2006...
Description

Title (user) : Lost Angel

ISBN : 0399153713,9780399153716

DDC : 813/.6

LCC : PS3604.O5675 L67 2006

GoogleBook ID : oIgauAEACAAJ

OpenLibrary ID : OL17923955M

Authors (user) : Mike Doogan

Authors (google) : Marilyn Wallace

Publisher : Putnam Adult

Language : English

Publication Date : 2006

File Format : epub

Categories : Infants


------------------------------------------

Description (user) :
The icy interior of Alaska is the setting for this breathtaking first mystery from the winner of the Robert L. Fish Award for short fiction. L ost Angel is an astonishing debut novel from Mike Doogan. In the tradition of Nevada Barr and C. J. Box, Doogan explores the darker side of man's nature against the backdrop of stunning natural beauty. Moses Wright founded the Christian commune of Rejoice. The rough-and-tumble interior of Alaska may seem a strange place for such a community, but for twenty years it has served as a beacon in the wilderness. Two decades later Moses granddaughter, Faith, is the star of the younger generation. Pretty and intelligent, she's the first teenager in the town to choose to experience the outside world. When Faith disappears, the elders of Rejoice look beyond their village for help. Ex-cop Nik Kane lost his faith long ago-dissolved in a bottle. A few drinks, a dark night, and a shooting led to seven years in jail for a crime he didn't commit. Nothing can give him back his career or his family, but the search for Faith may restore his soul. By turns lyrical and hard-edged, Lost Angel is a remarkable first novel from a powerful new voice in mystery fiction.


------------------------------------------

Description (google) :
A baby sitter is killed in New York and the mother hears the news at work. The baby sitter was minding her baby. She rushes to the police station, only to learn the baby has already been claimed. The novel tells the story of Valerie Vincent's search. By the author of The Seduction.

Additional Information
0 Reviews for Lost Angel

Add a review

Your Rating

23353

Character Limit 400

-91%
William Shakespeare: The Critical Heritage Volume 3 1733-1752 (The Collected Critical Heritage : William Shakespeare)

William Shakespeare: The Critical Heritage Volume 3 1733-1752 (The Collected Critical Heritage : William Shakespeare)

US$4.99 US$53.00
-74%
Queer Masculinities: A Critical Reader in Education

Queer Masculinities: A Critical Reader in Education

US$4.99 US$19.00
-89%
Rivers of Gold

Rivers of Gold

US$4.99 US$46.00
-91%
Die Fruhentwicklung des Schultergurtels und des Brustbeins bei den Monotremen (Mammalia: Prototheria)

Die Fruhentwicklung des Schultergurtels und des Brustbeins bei den Monotremen (Mammalia: Prototheria)

US$4.99 US$56.00
-84%
Sozialisation durch Massenmedien: Ziele, Methoden, Ergebnisse einer medienbezogenen Jugendkunde

Sozialisation durch Massenmedien: Ziele, Methoden, Ergebnisse einer medienbezogenen Jugendkunde

US$4.99 US$32.00
-88%
European Aesthetics: A Critical Introduction from Kant to Derrida

European Aesthetics: A Critical Introduction from Kant to Derrida

US$4.99 US$40.00
-92%
Market Your Way to Growth : 8 Ways to Win

Market Your Way to Growth : 8 Ways to Win

US$4.99 US$65.00
-92%
Beyond the call : the true story of one World War II pilot's covert mission to rescue POWs on the Eastern Front

Beyond the call : the true story of one World War II pilot's covert mission to rescue POWs on the Eastern Front

US$4.99 US$63.00